Update from the Friends of Finland Board: Welcome New Board Members!

The Friends of Finland board just welcomed a number of new members whose terms will begin in January 2021. Continuing board members Lori Walewski (Chair), Lise Abazs (Treasurer), Danielle Hefferan (Secretary), and Greg Hanson set out to recruit and attract a good array of new folks who will be representing the diverse aspects of our community.

Everyone in our area uses the Clair Nelson Community Center and benefits from Friends of Finland’s work and we want to hear more voices as we fulfill our mission to help make Finland and its surrounding area an inviting and vibrant place.

New board members are Kathy Chumley, Randy Duke, Dominic Lehtinen, Kathy Johnson, Kurt Mead, and Terry Miller. All are talented folks who have been active in activities and groups that happen at the Center and we are excited to welcome them to the Friends of Finland Board!

For more information about the role of the Friends of the Finland Board: www.friendsoffinland.org/about/board/ 

For more information about Friends of Finland’s mission, history, structure, and current activities: www.friendsoffinland.org/about/

Leave a Comment